Shining City by Conor McPherson

SCENA Theatre

Shining City 284 x 214
August 9 - September 21

GUILT OR GHOST

Dubliner John is convinced he sees his dead wife. He visits Ian, a fledgling therapist with his own troubles. Shining City examines the impulsive choices we make and their haunting effects on our lives. Don’t miss our suspenseful drama written by Ireland’s masterful modern playwright, McPherson. Featuring: Lee Ordeman, Ron Litman, Ellie Nicoll and Kevin O’Reilly.

 

Tickets:

Previews:   $10
 
Adult                                 
(Thursday & Sunday):  $35
(Friday & Saturday):   $40
                                                                
Senior w/ ID                                     
(Thursday and Sunday): $25
(Friday & Saturday):  $20
                                                                
Student w/ ID                               
(Thursday and Sunday):  $25
(Friday & Saturday):   $20
                                                                
Artist w/ ID            
(Thursday and Sunday): $25
(Friday & Saturday):  $20   

 

Previews:

 
August 13 at 8:00 pm
August 14 at 8:00 pm
August 15 at 8:00 pm
 

Performances:

 Saturday August 16 at 8:00 pm 
Sunday August 17 at 3:00 pm
 
Thursday August 21 at 8:00 pm
Friday August 22 at 8:00 pm
Saturday August 23 at 8:00 pm
Sunday August 24 at 3:00 pm
 
Thursday August 28 at 8:00 pm
Friday August 29 at 8:00 pm
Saturday August 30 at 8:00 pm
Sunday August 31 at 3:00 pm
 
Thursday September 4 at 8:00 pm
Friday September 5 at 8:00 pm
Saturday September 6 at 8:00 pm
Sunday September 7 at 3:00 pm
 
Thursday September 11 at 8:00 pm
Friday September 12 at 8:00 pm
Saturday September 13 at 8:00 pm
Sunday September 14 at 3:00 pm
Monday, September 15 at 8:00 pm – Industry Night – $10 for theatre professionals
 
 Thursday September 18 at 8:00 pm
Friday September 19 at 8:00 pm
Saturday September 20 at 8:00 pm
Sunday September 21 at 3:00 pm

 

Get Tickets to Shining City.  

She Kills Monsters

Rorschach Theatre

SheKillsMonsters 1
August 15 - September 14, 2014

She Kills Monsters

by Qui Nguyen
Directed by Randy Baker
Fight Choreography by Casey Kaleba

It’s the 1990s in suburban Ohio and Tilly lives among the most fearsome creatures known to man: American high school students. She copes with the stress by creating an elaborate Dungeons & Dragon’s module where she plays out her fears and fantasies in a world she controls. When Tilly dies unexpectedly, her older sister Agnes has no choice but to run the gauntlet of this mysterious world, battling and befriending the strange and fantastic monsters her sister has created.

Tickets:
Regular: $30.00
Student (w/ID): $20.00
Senior (60+): $20.00
 
Performances:
Friday, August 15, 2014 at 8:00 PM – Pay-What-You-Can Preview*
Saturday, August 16, 2014 at 8:00 PM - Pay-What-You-Can Preview
Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 3:00 PM - Pay-What-You-Can Preview
Monday, August 18, 2014 at 8:00 PM – Opening Night
Thursday, August 21, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Friday, August 22, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, August 23, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, August 24, 2014 at 3:00 PM
Thursday, August 28, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Friday, August 29, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, August 30, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, August 31, 2014 at 3:00 PM
Thursday, September 4, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Friday, September 5, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, September 6, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, September 7, 2014 at 3:00 PM
Monday, September 8, 2014  at 8:00 PM
Thursday, September 11, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Friday, September 12, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, September 13, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, September 14, 2014 at 3:00 PM
 
* Pay-What-You-Can Previews (PWYC), August 15-17, 2014 | PWYC Previews can be purchased ONLY through the box office by phone or in person.

Get Tickets to She Kills Monsters.

Molly by George O’Brien

SCENA Theatre

Molly 284 x 214
August 23 - September 21

Secrets never die

Molly explores secret revelations of the young mistress of J.M. Synge—esteemed playwright of the Irish Literary Renaissance. Synge died at 37, yet his work still greatly impacts audiences, writers, and culture. See this original play by award-winning Irish author and Georgetown Professor Emeritus, O’Brien. Featuring: Danielle Davy.

Tickets

Adults:                 $35
Senior w/ID:      $20
Student w/ID:   $20
Artist w/ID:       $20

 

Performances:

Saturday August 23 at 3:00 pm 
Sunday August 24 at 7:00 pm
 
Tuesday August 26 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday August 27 at 8:00 pm
Saturday August 30 at 3:00 pm  
Sunday August 31 at 7:00 pm
 
Tuesday September 2 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday September 3 at 8:00 pm
Saturday September 6 at 3:00 pm  
Sunday September 7 at 7:00 pm
 
Tuesday September 9 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday September 10 at 8:00 pm
Saturday September 13 at 3:00 pm  
Sunday September 14 at 7:00 pm
 
Tuesday September 16 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday September 17 at 8:00 pm
Saturday September 20 at 3:00 pm  
Sunday September 21 at 7:00 pm

 

Get Tickets to Molly.  

 

 

 

 

The Call

Theater J

The Call Final illustration
May 6- 31 2015

When Annie and Peter decide to adopt, they set their sights on a child from Africa. But as reality sinks in and reactions from African- American friends take hold, it sparks an uncertainty that speaks to their very identity as White Americans. Acutely funny and tack- sharp, The Call is a startling portrait of cultural divide, casting global issues into the heart of an American home.

“A thoughtful and engrossing new play.” – The New York Times

 

By Tanya Barfield

Directed by Jennifer Nelson

 

Tickets

Preview – $25

Opening Night – $45

Weeknight – $35

Weekday Matinee -  $25

Saturday Matinee – $30

Saturday Night – $45

Sunday Matinee – $40

Sunday Night- $35

 

Performances

May 6 at 7:30 PM- Preview

May 8 at 8:00 PM- Preview

May 9 at 8:00 PM- Preview

May 10 at 7:30 PM- Preview

May 13, at 7:30 PM

May 14 at 7:30 PM

May 16 at 3:00 PM & 8:00 PM

May 17 at 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM

May 20 at 12:00 PM & 7:30 PM

May 21 at 7:30 PM

May 22 at 8:00 PM

May 23 at 3:00 PM

May 27 at 7:30 PM

May 28 at 7:30 PM

May 29 at 8:00 PM

May 30 at 3:00 PM & 8:00 PM

May 31 at 3:00 PM & 8:00 PM

 

Get Tickets to The Call